Skip to product information
1 of 1

Mariana and Her Familia

Mariana and Her Familia

Regular price $16.79 USD
Regular price Sale price $16.79 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.
Format

A heartwarming picture book about a young girl on her first trip to visit family in Mexico, who learns there is no language barrier when it comes to love-from debut author Monica Mancillas and rising star illustrator Erika Meza. Perfect for fans of Where Are You From? and Mango, Abuela, and Me. Mariana is visiting her abuelita and extended family in Mexico for the first time. Her tummy does a flip as she and Mami cross the frontera. There are all new sights, smells, and sounds. And at Abuelita's house, Mariana is overwhelmed by new faces and Spanish phrases she doesn't understand. But with a story, some kindness, and a few new words from Abuelita, Mariana discovers that the love of family knows no cultural divide.

ISBN:

Publisher:

Pages:

Author/s: Mancillas, Monica

View full details