Skip to product information
1 of 1

Blackbeard's Treasure

Blackbeard's Treasure

Regular price $10.32 USD
Regular price Sale price $10.32 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.
Format

Book Band: Dark Red (ideal for ages 10+)A riveting pirate tale set in the eighteenth century during the golden age of piracy in the Caribbean, perfect for fans of Emma Carroll and Jacqueline Wilson. It's 1718: pirate ships sail the oceans and brutal slave masters control the plantations. Eleven-year-old Abigail Buckler lives with her father in the Caribbean. Her clothes are made of finest muslin so she can't play in them, not that there's anyone to play with anyway. She isn't even allowed to go out alone. But when pirates attack Abigail's life will change forever. Suddenly her old certainties about right and wrong, good and bad start to unravel. Maybe Abigail doesn't have to be so ladylike after all... Packed with historical detail about the Atlantic slave trade, the ravages of empire and human cost of providing luxuries like sugar, cotton and tobacco to Europe, Blackbeard's Treasure is a page-turning, swashbuckling adventure which takes a look at the real pirates of the Caribbean.

ISBN:

Publisher:

Pages:

Author/s: Lawrence, Iszi

View full details