Skip to product information
1 of 2

A Little Hope

A Little Hope

Regular price $16.78 USD
Regular price Sale price $16.78 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.
Format

A moving, life-affirming novel focussing on the residents of Wharton as they face everyday fears and desires, a lost love, a stalled career, a diagnosis that pulls at the heartstrings, for readers of Olive Kitteridge and A Spool of Blue Thread. In the small town of Wharton, Connecticut, lives are beginning to unravel. A husband betrays his wife. A son struggles with addiction. A widow misses her late spouse. At the heart of these interlinking stories is one couple: Freddie and Greg Tyler. Greg has just been diagnosed with a brutal form of cancer. He intends to handle this the way he has faced everything else: through grit and determination. But can he successfully overcome his illness? How will the Freddie and their daughter cope if he doesn't? How do the other residents of Wharton learn to live with loss and find happiness again? Celebrating the grace in everyday life, this powerful debut immerses the reader in a community of friends, family, and neighbours and identifies the ways that love and forgiveness can help us survive even the most difficult of life's challenges.

ISBN:

Publisher:

Pages:

Author/s: Joella, Ethan

View full details