Skip to product information
1 of 1

The Purgatory Poisoning

The Purgatory Poisoning

Regular price £8.99 GBP
Regular price Sale price £8.99 GBP
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

A fabulously funny celestial crime caper, full of wit, warmth and heart.' Helen Lederer How do you solve your own murder when you're already dead? Purgatory (noun):1. Where the dead are sent to atone. 2. A place of suffering or torment. 3. A youth hostel where the occupants play Scrabble and the mattresses are paper thin. When Dave wakes up in his own personal purgatory (St Ives Youth Hostel circa 1992), he's shocked to discover he's dead. And worse - he was murdered. Heaven doesn't know who did it so with the help of two rogue angels, Dave must uncover the truth. As divine forces from both sides start to play the game, can Dave get out of this alive? Or at the very least, with his soul intact? An utterly gripping and page-turning mystery for fans of Murder Before Evensong and The Appeal from the winner of the Comedy Women in Print Unpublished Prize!. Readers LOVE The Purgatory Poisoning 'Very original, very funny, and very well written. I loved it!' NetGalley reviewer 'A hilarious story - I literally couldn't put it down' NetGalley reviewer 'A fun book which had me chortling out loud' NetGalley reviewer 'Hilarious but heartfelt' NetGalley reviewer 'Incredibly witty ... captivating read that raises some questions about life, death and the choices we make while we are here' NetGalley reviewer 'A great, refreshing change of pace ... had me giggling out loud ... everyone should read this book!' NetGalley reviewer 'A really unique premise ... a must for those who are fans of comedy and mystery' NetGalley reviewer 'I loved this story, full of great and wonderfully portrayed characters ... hilarious black comedy crime caper' NetGalley reviewer 'The author's imagination is truly something different and one to keep an eye out for in future' NetGalley reviewer

ISBN:

Publisher:

Pages:

Author/s: Rogers, Rebecca

View full details