The New Neighbor : A Thriller-9781728247526

The New Neighbor : A Thriller

Wilson, Carter

  • £8.99
    Unit price per 
Shipping calculated at checkout.


The New Neighbor is a dizzying descent into a Byzantine maze of psychological suspense. Carter Wilson proves once again why he is one of the best most inventive thriller writers working today. - S. A. Cosby, New York Times bestselling author of Razorblade Tears and Blacktop WastelandUSA Today bestselling author Carter Wilson returns with another chilling psychological thriller, for readers of Megan Miranda and Alex MichaelidesAidan holds the winning Powerball numbers. Is today the best day of his life... or the worst?Aidan Marlowe is the superstitious type-he's been playing the same lottery numbers for fifteen years, never hitting the jackpot. Until now. On the day of his wife's funeral. Aidan struggles to cope with these two sudden extremes: instant wealth beyond his imagination, and the loss of the only woman he's ever loved, the mother of his twin children. But the money gives him and his kids options they didn't have before. They can leave everything behind. They can start a new life in a new town. So they do. But a huge new house and all the money in the world can't replace what they've lost, and it's not long before Aidan realizes he's merely trading old demons for new ones. Because someone is watching him and his family very closely. Someone who knows exactly who they are, where they've come from, and what they're trying to hide. Someone who will stop at nothing to get what they want... "Carter Wilson's writing is evocative and intense, his characters deeply flawed yet relatable."-Julie Clark, New York Times bestselling author of The Last Flight for The Dead Husband"A smashing story about families and secrets and all the things you don't want to know about the people closest to you. Read it!"-David Bell, USA Today bestselling author for The Dead HusbandMore books by Carter Wilson:The Dead HusbandThe Dead Girl in 2AMister Tender's Girl


We Also Recommend