The Devil Takes You Home : the acclaimed up-all-night thriller-9781472291059

The Devil Takes You Home : the acclaimed up-all-night thriller

Iglesias, Gabino

  • £20.00
    Unit price per 
Shipping calculated at checkout.


Father. Husband. Hitman. He lost it all - he'll kill to get it back. An extremely powerful and gripping thriller, the perfect read for fans of Breaking Bad and Stephen King. "Some of the finest, most terrifying and heartbreaking writing you will read this year. The Devil Takes You Home is not to be missed." S.A. Cosby, New York Times-bestselling author of Razorblade Tears and Blacktop Wasteland"The Devil Takes You Home is an unforgettable neo-noir nightmare written with a poet's heart." Steve Cavanagh, bestselling author of the Eddie Flynn series"Complete horror sung by an angel. I was transfixed. This is superb writing." Harriet Tyce, bestselling author of Blood Orange"Every time you think the book got quiet, it screams again." Josh Malerman, New York Times-bestselling author of Bird Box and Daphne'Sometimes God is your copilot, but it's the Devil who takes you home.'It was never just a job. Becoming a hitman was the only way Mario could cover his young daughter's medical expenses. But before long his family is left in pieces, and he's barely even put a dent in the stack of bills. Then he's presented with an offer: one last score that will either pull him out of poverty forever or put a bullet in the back of his skull. A man named Juanca needs help stealing $2 million dollars from a drug cartel. Together, they begin a journey to an underworld where unspeakable horrors happen every day. He's a man with nothing to lose, but the Devil is waiting for him. Wrestling with demons of our world and beyond, this blistering thriller charts the unforgettable quest of a husband and father in search of his lost soul.


We Also Recommend