The Christmas Spirit : the most heart-warming festive romance to get cosy with this winter, from the New York Times bestseller-9781408726532

The Christmas Spirit : the most heart-warming festive romance to get cosy with this winter, from the New York Times bestseller

Macomber, Debbie

  • £21.99
    Unit price per 
Shipping calculated at checkout.


The brand new festive romance from Debbie Macomber, the #1 New York Times bestselling author and the queen of Christmas fiction! Will they find their happy-ever-after this Christmas? Peter and Hank are lifelong friends, but when it comes to their jobs they couldn't be more different. Peter is a small-town pastor and is devoted to helping the community, while Hank runs the local pub and is never too far from a party. But this Christmas, everything is about to change . . . Having never settled down, Peter and Hank believe their demanding jobs are keeping them from finding love. Convinced that the other has it easier, they hatch a plan to swap places the week before Christmas to put their theories to the test and find time for themselves. But as Hank quickly becomes overwhelmed by nativity plans, and Peter struggles to control the rowdy festive pub-goers, they each begin to worry they're in over their heads. Luckily, church assistant Grace is on hand to help Hank navigate a church/life balance, and a young woman seeking shelter at the pub might be exactly what Peter needs to realise there's more than one way to help his community . . . This Christmas, will Peter and Hank's stunt fall flat, or will it open their eyes to the possibility of love at last? The Christmas Spirit is a warm and wintry delight from the #1 New York Times bestselling author. The perfect Christmas read for fans of Milly Johnson, Cathy Bramley and Trisha Ashley


We Also Recommend