Sleep When You're Dead-9781801109475

Sleep When You're Dead

O'Reilly, Jude

  • £15.99
    Unit price per 
Shipping calculated at checkout.


In thirty-six hours, thousands of innocent people will die. There's not a second to waste. And no time for sleep...Michael North has a bullet lodged in his brain which could kill him any second. That makes him the perfect MI5 asset: he's ruthless, loyal, brave. And, best of all, disposable.Teenage computer expert Fangfang Yu does not feel the same way. She's determined to keep her friend out of danger - however many cyber laws she has to break to keep him alive.Now North has been sent undercover into a doomsday cult on a remote Scottish island. He has thirty-six hours to stop their charismatic leader from inciting the murder of thousands. He can only do it with Fangfang's help - but when they uncover a shocking link between the cult and the dark heart of the US defence establishment, it doesn't just put North's life at risk... it threatens Fangfang too.Perfect for fans of David Baldacci, Lee Child and Mark Dawson, Sleep When You're Dead is a rollercoaster action thriller packed with twists that will keep you up all night.'A terrifically entertaining roller coaster ride of an adventure that keeps up a furious pace from start to finish.' Fiona ErskinePraise for the Michael North series:'A slick, fast-paced thriller from a master storyteller... Do yourself a favour and buy this book!' LJ Ross'Packed with no-holds-barred action and memorable characters.' James Swallow'A terrific future-shock thriller full of pace, tension, character, and emotion.' Lee Child'A high-octane plot that centres around the dark heart of British political power.' Sunday Times'Starts off like a fired bullet and never lets up.' David Baldacci'Thought-provoking, pacy and thrilling.' Sunday Mirror'Fast-paced and packed with action.' Mick Herron'A gritty, action-packed, page-turner.' Andy McNab


We Also Recommend