Wanstead Bookshop

  • £16.99
    Unit price per 
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Spanning the years between the hit TV show and today, Pennyworth tells the continuing adventures of Alfred Pennyworth as an MI6 counterintelligence agent this time in Cold War-era Soviet Russia. When Alfred and his partner receive intelligence that nuclear weapons are being manufactured near the Arctic Circle, they re off to infiltrate the remote military base to learn more. But things don t go exactly as planned, and the ramifications of this mission may be more far-reaching than anyone could have guessed, as our present-day butler gets dragged back into his past As Alfred discovers threats more terrifying than anything he s ever faced he realises that in the end, he may prefer violence and danger to that most famous of all foes: a broken heart. This volume collects Pennyworth #1-7.

We Also Recommend