Love & Virtue : 'The new Sally Rooney - you're certain of it by the end of page one' Meg Mason-9781398706422

Love & Virtue : 'The new Sally Rooney - you're certain of it by the end of page one' Meg Mason

Reid, Diana

  • £14.99
    Unit price per 
Shipping calculated at checkout.


'Reid is the talent to whom every smart young novelist who follows her will be compared - or hope to be.' - Meg MasonMichaela and Eve are two bright, bold women who befriend each other in their first year at a residential college at university, where they live in adjacent rooms. They could not be more different; one assured and popular - the other uncertain and eager-to-please. But something happens one night in Orientation week - a drunken encounter, a foggy memory that will force them to confront the realities of consent and wrestle with the dynamics of power. Initially bonded by their wit and sharp eye for the colleges' mix of material wealth and moral poverty, Michaela and Eve soon discover how fragile friendship is, and how capable of betrayal they both are. Written with a strikingly contemporary voice that is both wickedly clever and incisive, Love & Virtue explores issues of consent, feminism, class, and institutional privilege, and engages with enduring philosophical questions we face today. FOR FANS OF SALLY ROONEY'S CONVERSATIONS WITH FRIENDS AND ANNA HOPE'S EXPECTATIONREADERS ARE OBSESSED WITH LOVE & ViRTUE'Simply amazing!!! I loved this book' ***** Reader review'This is a book I will be thinking about for days later, one that I will talk about to anyone who will listen, flicking back through dog eared pages & reading my favourite passages out loud'' *****'I cannot fault this book. I need everyone to read this book. I am OBSESSED with this book' *****


We Also Recommend