Here Comes the Sun-9781409198161

Here Comes the Sun

Clegg, Jo

  • £9.99
    Unit price per 
Shipping calculated at checkout.


'A warm, nurturing, optimistic, sunny story.' Sue Teddern, author of Annie Stanley, All at SeaIt's never too late for a new beginning... Steph Herrington runs a successful hair salon - she can make your hair look amazing but she's no gardener. An allotment was her late husband's dream. But when her daughter, Jessie, decides to take the plot on in her dad's memory, Steph sees a chance to bridge the gulf that grew between them as their loving, close-knit family fell apart... Only the gnarly tangle of weeds and thorns - and working together to tame it - is much harder than they'd imagined. But as winter turns to spring and fruits and vegetables start to flourish - and with the support of Jessie's loyal friend, Hog, and handsome fellow plot-holder and single dad, Richard - can Steph and Jessie's relationship grow back stronger than ever?A heartwarming and uplifting novel about community, family, and finding yourself again after a loss. Perfect for fans of Catherine Alliot, Fanny Blake and Fiona Gibson.


We Also Recommend