Skip to product information
1 of 1

Generation Misfits

Generation Misfits

Regular price $9.03 USD
Regular price Sale price $9.03 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.
Format

Eleven-year-old Millie Nakakura is starting sixth grade at a real school for the first time in her life. Previously homeschooled, Millie dreams of finally making friends and having a little bit of freedom - though this proves trickier than she expected. Then she spots a flyer for an after-school club for fans of Japanese pop music, which she loves more than anything else in the world. Millie makes true friends with this crew of misfits, and when one of their members starts to bend under the strain of a troubled home life, the friends band together to help her get through these tough times. Generation Misfits is an emotionally resonant, diverse, and inclusive book that's perfect for readers who loved Real Friends and Stand Up, Yumi Chung!

ISBN:

Publisher:

Pages:

Author/s: Bowman, Akemi Dawn

View full details