After She'd Gone-9781801108270

After She'd Gone

Dahl, Alex

  • £15.99
    Unit price per 
Shipping calculated at checkout.


'An irresistible read' DAILY MAILLiv keeps a low profile in Sandefjord, Norway. She has never told her son about the secrets she carries or the life she lived before he was born. She will do anything to keep him safe.Anastasia's life is transformed when she moves from Russia to Milan to work as a model. She's rich. She's desired. But there's a dark side to the high-pressure catwalk shows that she will do anything to escape.Selma is a journalist in Oslo. She's investigating scandals in the modelling industry, but can't get her article published. Then a woman goes missing in Sandefjord. Now Selma must uncover the biggest story of her life . . .Unsettling, gripping and glamorous, this is a timely and cathartic psychological thriller, perfect for fans of Claire Douglas, TM Logan and CL Taylor.Why readers love Alex Dahl . . .'Unsettling, layered, bold, unpredictable, dark' Will Dean'Fast-paced and unsettling' Guardian'It will leave you gasping for air' Rachael Blok'A tense thriller that felt utterly real' Jane Shemilt'This is in my top 5 book of the year so far' Reader review'Kept me guessing from beginning to end' Reader review'Alex Dahl is now one of my new auto buy authors!' Reader review'I devoured it in two days' Reader review


We Also Recommend